NCRGE has two institutional headquarters: 1) The American Association of Geographers in Washington, D.C., and 2) The Gilbert M. Grosvenor Center for Geographic Education in the Department of Geography at Texas State University, San Marcos, Texas.

Research Coordination Network

NCRGE is in the process of building a research coordination network in geography education. As of January 1, 2017, the RCN membership stands at over 130 researchers at 52 universities and organizations in the U.S. Internationally, the NCRGE RCN includes the U.K.-based Geography Education Research Collaborative (GEReCo), Oxford Brookes University, the University of Cumbria, the European Association of Geographers (EUROGEO), the Pan American Institute for Geography and History (PAIGH), the Geographical Education Commission of the International Geographical Union, East China Normal University and Beijing Normal University, Fatih University, the National Institute of Education at Nanyang Technological University, Universität Duisburg-Essen, the University of Applied Sciences and Arts in Northwestern SwitzerlandUniversity of Zaragoza, the Institute of Geographical Studies, the University of Johannesburg, and Islamia University Bahawalpur.

U.S. RCN member locations.
International RCN members.